Turning My Life Around

27 Jul

Let me give a short write up of where I am in my life right now and after that I have no intention of mentioning it again.  I am 50 years old.  I am happily married and have two children ages 8 and 11.  I am a$$ deep in debt.  I am overweight.  I really don’t have any goals. 

My brother, whom I love very much screwed me over like you can’t imagine and appears not to be bothered by it one little bit.  Not only that but while he was setting me up (that is the way that I look at it) he said that he was not like “somebody else that I will not mention” and that I would not lose one night’s sleep over the deal.  Well over two years later I am losing sleep over the deal. 

My wife whom I also love very much, when I continually asked her to stop spending she charged on.  This all leads me to I guess what I am going to call rock bottom.

It is time for me to stop dwelling on the people who in my opinion have done me wrong.  I have found the book “Your Invisible Power” by Genevieve Behrend that I am going to put into practice.  I am also going to begin praying, praising God more often and getting into the word.

It isn’t like I am living on the street or anything like that.  I do have a roof over my head and clothes on my back.  I am just beaten.  There may be quite a few people out there who no exactly how I feel.  Besides the bible and Genevive I found a self hypnosis tape that I am going to begin listening to.  I also have downloaded on my Ipod the Science of Getting Rich by Rebecca Fine and am also a member of that forum. 

Am also a fan of Bob Proctor although I was an affiliate for the Six Minutes To Success program and have been owed $49.95 cents for well over a year now.  Have sent some emails to get the money owed to me,  was assured that I would receive said money and still waiting.  Still I do not blame Bob but the people associated with the 6 minutes program.

Two more plugs that I will give are to Nightingale-Conant and Earl Nightingale.   You probably are wondering how in the world I can possibily be in the position that I am after referencing all of my influences, especially the bible.  Stinkin thinkin as Zig Ziggler would say.  I have run out of time for right now, untill later.

One Response to “Turning My Life Around”

  1. jerry July 29, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    I am looking forward to following you. I am in a similar situation and have zero confidence. I am miserable. Good luck and hope that I can learn something. God I hope so.

Leave a Reply

